My Excitement Lasted About 2 Minutes

I came across, on Pinterest believe it or not, that Tom Ellis (from the series Miranda) would be playing Mary’s new love interest. I was so excited because he is gorgeous.

tomellis

But alas the rumors turned out to be false when I googled it. I was really on board with a new love interest for Mary even though it was hard to imagine her with anyone other than Matthew but Tom Ellis was helping the picture. Oh well, British tv to dash my hopes again.

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “My Excitement Lasted About 2 Minutes

  1. Laura October 19, 2013 at 3:54 pm Reply

    He was also supposed to be on Once Upon a Time as Robin Hood and was replaced. The 2 stories make me wonder if he’s “difficult.”

    • Robin October 19, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

      That’s unfortunate.

  2. screeneyedmonster October 21, 2013 at 1:24 pm Reply

    This would be truly amazing! Perhaps we could start a petition or something…?! πŸ˜‰

    • Robin October 21, 2013 at 2:22 pm Reply

      I’d sign that.

Leave a Reply

