Cook is Coming

Jack_oconnell_13_for_13_rwd

I’m honestly excited (and a little trepedacious) about the new Skins episodes but the one I’m most excited about is Cook’s Fire episode. I have such a complicated affection for Cook because initially I couldn’t stand him.

To explain, after watching the First Generation I was nervous to check out the Second Generation because how could they compare? I decided to look some of it up online and saw this picture of Cook and I immediately thought I do not like this character. So I put off G2 for a few months until I got anxious again and needed more Skins.

22256_247850877225_6200721_n

To my surprise by the end of Cook’s first episode I loved him, so much. Mind you my favorite character from G1 was Sid and Cook is really nothing like Sid, except they both are underdogs.

A new article was posted recently with Jack O’Connell about the new episode of his Fire and if you haven’t seen it yet here it is:

Jack O’Connell Talks Skins, 300: Rise of an Empire

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Cook is Coming

  1. jennypugh March 25, 2013 at 8:21 pm Reply

    I love this post! I felt the same about G2 as I loved Cassie from G1 and felt I’d be betraying the cast from G1 by liking G2, but I must admit that I loved G2 more! Cook is an amazing character, and not just because Jack O’Connell is a great actor. I also love Pandora and the twins πŸ™‚

    • Robin March 27, 2013 at 4:52 pm Reply

      Actually my favorites were G1 – G3 and then G2. G2 was my least favorite though I can’t pin point why. However Cook is one of my favorite characters on the entire series.

      • jennypugh March 28, 2013 at 4:18 pm

        I’ve watched Jack O’Connell in other things, and he’s a great actor. It’s good to see ex-Skins actors doing so well now, especially Nicholas Hoult, but then I loved him in About A Boy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

