Skins 7: Not Looking Good

Tumblr_luqtsofsrj1r2iuqyo1_500

I’m really sad to say that Skins 7 doesn’t look good. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still on as far as I know. Right now I think that Jack, Kaya, Kate and Lily are on board. We can hold onto that and for me, Cook is one of my very favorite characters in all 3 generations.

However, from what I’ve heard (some may be rumors) that many characters we love won’t be returning. I’ve heard that Tony, Jal, and Cassie aren’t returning. On top of that, Mike Bailey (my beloved Sid) isn’t returning and I can’t figure why. It seems to me he wants nothing to do with the show anymore and I’m hoping someday we’ll find out what his problem is. 

The way I see it, it’s because of the fans that so many of the actors are doing as well as they are doing right now. I would think as an actor you’d want to give something back, do a little extra for your fans as a thank you. I hate when actors turn their backs on what made them famous to begin with. I love that Kristen Bell is still fighting for a Veronica Mars movie even though she has a nice career going and doesn’t need to look back.

Maybe though, maybe it’s all a ruse and they are tricking us so we can be surprised when the show comes back. I don’t know, I’m probably just grasping at straws or maybe I’ve been watching Damages too much.

Thoughts?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

